Distinguished Denisonians

For the 62nd consecutive year, the Denison University Society of the Alumni has awarded its prestigious Alumni Citations. The honor was bestowed upon 13 accomplished Denison graduates ranging from the class of 1948 to the class of 1986. The presentation of the Citations took place at the college’s annual Reunion Convocation on June 3 in Swasey Chapel.

An honor steeped in tradition, the Alumni Citation is the highest accolade Denison bestows upon its most distinguished alumni in recognition of outstanding contributions to the college and to the professional, civic, business or religious life of the nation and world.

From banking to higher education, from law to broadcasting, from telecommunications to social work, these alumni have not only excelled in their careers, but also in giving back to society.

The honorees for 2011 include Ted Tight ’48, Jay Baird ’58, Sam Armacost ’61, Ron Beard ’61, Bill Esrey ’61, Mary Jane LeVan Armacost ’62, Jim Bodman ’62, Joe McMahon ’62, Stephanie Twickler Meegan ’71, Cheryl Holt Norton ’71, Dyrol Joyner ’81, Robert Caldwell ’82, and Doug Mabie ’86.

Related Links:

Comment Policy

What do you think? Post a comment below...

TheDen Archives